Google DeepMind
What the dataset holds from Google DeepMind: its documents and their versions, the metric families they report, whether they keep a changelog, and any risk determinations, revisions and restated values recorded from them.
- Documents
- 16 · published 17 Jun 2025 to 2 Sep 2026
- Kinds
- 12 model cards, 2 Frontier Safety Framework reports, 1 technical report and 1 launch post
- Models
- 14
- Values
- 175
- Frameworks
- Frontier Safety Framework; Internal launch thresholds
Data as of 26 Sep 2026 · Dataset v0.1 · Methodology v0.1 · Changelog
Documents
16 documents, published 17 Jun 2025 to 2 Sep 2026. The chart runs from each document's publication to its latest known version; the table lists them newest first, each linking to its page.
Google DeepMind's documents and the versions we know of
One row per document, from its publication to its latest dated version. A tick marks each later version whose date we know, from a changelog, a date in the document or our source registry.
| Document | Version | Date | Date known from | What changed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini 2.5 Technical Report | Published | 17 Jun 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Technical Report | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Pro | Published | 27 Jun 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Pro | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Deep Think | Published | 1 Aug 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Deep Think | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Flash | First published version | 26 Sep 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 2.5 Flash | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026; header says updated Dec 2025 | Dec 2025 | the date in the document header | 1 change recorded as a revision. |
| Gemini 3 launch post | Published | 18 Nov 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3 launch post | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3 Pro Frontier Safety Framework Report | Published | 18 Nov 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3 Pro Frontier Safety Framework Report | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3 Pro | First published version | 18 Nov 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3 Pro | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026; header says updated May 2026 | May 2026 | the date in the document header | 1 change recorded as a revision. |
| Gemini 3 Flash | Published | 17 Dec 2025 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3 Flash | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro | Published | 19 Feb 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite | First published version | 3 Mar 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026; header says updated May 2026 | May 2026 | the date in the document header | 1 change recorded as a revision. |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash | Published | 19 May 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite | Published | 21 Jul 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.6 Flash | Published | 21 Jul 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.6 Flash | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.7 Flash Frontier Safety Framework Report | Published | 13 Aug 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.7 Flash Frontier Safety Framework Report | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.7 Flash | Published | 13 Aug 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.7 Flash | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash | Published | 2 Sep 2026 | our source registry | Not recorded |
| Gemini 3.8 Flash | Copy retrieved 26 Sep 2026 | 26 Sep 2026 | the date we retrieved it | Not recorded |
A copy we retrieved without knowing when that version was published has no tick: its only date is the day we read it. The table lists every version, with how its date is known. Versions known only from a changelog have no copy we hold yet.
Source: Safety Card Ledger v0.1 · Data from developer system cards · CC BY 4.0
| Document | Published | Kind | Versions known | Changelog | Values |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini 3.8 Flash Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 6 values | 2 Sep 2026 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 6 |
| Gemini 3.7 Flash Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 5 values | 13 Aug 2026 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 5 |
| Gemini 3.7 Flash Frontier Safety Framework ReportFrontier Safety Framework report · 1 version known · Changelog: not applicable · 23 values | 13 Aug 2026 | Frontier Safety Framework report | 1 | Not applicable | 23 |
| Gemini 3.6 Flash Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 7 values | 21 Jul 2026 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 7 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 6 values | 21 Jul 2026 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 6 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 7 values | 19 May 2026 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 7 |
| Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite Model CardModel card · 2 versions known · No changelog · 6 values | 3 Mar 2026 | Model card | 2 | No changelog | 6 |
| Gemini 3.1 Pro Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 17 values | 19 Feb 2026 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 17 |
| Gemini 3 Flash Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 6 values | 17 Dec 2025 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 6 |
| Gemini 3 Pro Model CardModel card · 2 versions known · No changelog · 7 values | 18 Nov 2025 | Model card | 2 | No changelog | 7 |
| Gemini 3 Pro Frontier Safety Framework ReportFrontier Safety Framework report · 1 version known · Changelog: not applicable · 17 values | 18 Nov 2025 | Frontier Safety Framework report | 1 | Not applicable | 17 |
| Gemini 3 launch postLaunch post · 1 version known · Changelog: not applicable · 1 value | 18 Nov 2025 | Launch post | 1 | Not applicable | 1 |
| Gemini 2.5 Flash Model CardModel card · 2 versions known · No changelog · 6 values | 26 Sep 2025 | Model card | 2 | No changelog | 6 |
| Gemini 2.5 Deep Think Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 15 values | 1 Aug 2025 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 15 |
| Gemini 2.5 Pro Model CardModel card · 1 version known · No changelog · 21 values | 27 Jun 2025 | Model card | 1 | No changelog | 21 |
| Gemini 2.5 Technical ReportTechnical report · 1 version known · Changelog: not applicable · 25 values | 17 Jun 2025 | Technical report | 1 | Not applicable | 25 |
Frameworks and versions used
A risk determination is a developer's formal decision on whether a model crosses a risk threshold (Methodology §8). They are counted here by the framework and version each one names, as recorded; each model's page shows the levels as printed. Levels are never mapped between frameworks.
40 determinations are recorded from Google DeepMind's documents.
| Framework | Version named | Determinations | Models | In documents |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frontier Safety FrameworkVersion: 3.1 · 6 determinations · 1 model · 1 document, 13 Aug 2026 | 3.1 | 6 | 1 | 13 Aug 2026 · 1 document |
| Frontier Safety FrameworkVersion: Not stated · 32 determinations · 11 models · 12 documents, 17 Jun 2025 to 2 Sep 2026 | Not stated | 32 | 11 | 17 Jun 2025 to 2 Sep 2026 · 12 documents |
| Internal launch thresholdsVersion: Not stated · 2 determinations · 2 models · 2 documents, 18 Nov 2025 to 19 Feb 2026 | Not stated | 2 | 2 | 18 Nov 2025 to 19 Feb 2026 · 2 documents |
Metric families reported
Google DeepMind's documents have a printed number in 8 of the 12 metric families. None has one in Reward hacking, Misalignment audits, Sycophancy and Self-preservation.
Metric families in Google DeepMind's documents
Share of Google DeepMind's 16 documents with at least one printed number in each metric family. A cell opens the data explorer at that family, filtered to Google DeepMind.
| Developer | M1 | M2 | M3 | M4 | M5 | M6 | M7 | M8 | M9 | M10 | M11 | M12 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Google DeepMind (16) | 38% | 0% | 31% | 0% | 13% | 0% | 88% | 13% | 6% | 38% | 0% | 6% |
Share of documents0%1-24%25-49%50-74%75-100%
- M1
- Evaluation awareness
- M2
- Reward hacking
- M3
- Sabotage and sandbagging
- M4
- Misalignment audits
- M5
- Honesty and hallucination
- M6
- Sycophancy
- M7
- Harmful compliance and over-refusal
- M8
- Jailbreak robustness
- M9
- Prompt injection
- M10
- Dangerous capabilities and risk determinations
- M11
- Self-preservation
- M12
- Chain-of-thought monitorability
The chart is already a table: every cell prints its share, and its label gives the two counts behind it. The CSV has the counts.
Read this as a lower bound: some documents were not read to the end in version 0 (each document's page says how far), so families reported late in them may be undercounted. Values read off a figure, stated in words, or given as a category do not count.
Source: Safety Card Ledger v0.1 · Data from developer system cards · CC BY 4.0
Changelog practice
A document has a changelog when it keeps its own record of the changes made to it after publication. Where it keeps none, changes can only be found by comparing its versions (Methodology §7).
Of Google DeepMind's 16 documents, 12 have no changelog and for 4 a changelog does not apply.
| Changelog | Documents | Share |
|---|---|---|
| No changelogThe document keeps no record of its changes. | 12 | 75% |
| Not applicableOur source registry records a changelog as not applying to the document, for example a research paper or a launch post. | 4 | 25% |
Revisions
3 revisions are recorded in 3 documents, newest first. Each shows what changed, whether the document's own changelog explains it, and how we know. A revision is not in itself evidence of wrongdoing; most are corrections.
No changelog
How we know Header read by extraction pass
Checked Not yet checked
No copy of the 3 Mar 2026 version held Version of May 2026 (opens an external site)
No changelog
How we know Header read by extraction pass
Checked Not yet checked
No copy of the 18 Nov 2025 version held Version of May 2026 (opens an external site)
No changelog
How we know Header read by extraction pass
Checked Not yet checked
No copy of the 26 Sep 2025 version held Version of Dec 2025 (opens an external site)
Restated values
Later Google DeepMind documents report 1 result from an earlier document again, for the same model, evaluation and metric (Methodology §6); none states a reason. They are listed by the later document, newest first. Each pair shows the earlier value and the later one side by side, each opening its own record; the two are never merged.
KeyVerifiedUnverifiedDisputedCorrected read off a figure or stated in wordsA value opens its source and history.
Gemini 2.5 Pro Model Card
Open the Gemini 2.5 Pro Model Card
Frontier Safety Framework determination · Cyber Uplift Level 1
reported later as
Earlier value from the Gemini 2.5 Technical Report, 17 Jun 2025.
Reason stated: none recorded.
Models
14 models, newest first by the date of each model's first card.
| Model | First card | Availability | Values |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini 3.8 FlashFirst card: 2 Sep 2026 · Public · 6 values | 2 Sep 2026 | Public | 6 |
| Gemini 3.7 FlashFirst card: 13 Aug 2026 · Public · 26 values | 13 Aug 2026 | Public | 26 |
| Gemini 3.5 Flash-LiteFirst card: 21 Jul 2026 · Public · 6 values | 21 Jul 2026 | Public | 6 |
| Gemini 3.6 FlashFirst card: 21 Jul 2026 · Public · 7 values | 21 Jul 2026 | Public | 7 |
| Gemini 3.5 FlashFirst card: 19 May 2026 · Public · 7 values | 19 May 2026 | Public | 7 |
| Gemini 3.1 Flash-LiteFirst card: 3 Mar 2026 · Public · 6 values | 3 Mar 2026 | Public | 6 |
| Gemini 3.1 ProFirst card: 19 Feb 2026 · Public · 16 values | 19 Feb 2026 | Public | 16 |
| Gemini 3 FlashFirst card: 17 Dec 2025 · Public · 6 values | 17 Dec 2025 | Public | 6 |
| Gemini 3 ProFirst card: 18 Nov 2025 · Public · 28 values | 18 Nov 2025 | Public | 28 |
| Gemini 2.5 Deep ThinkFirst card: 1 Aug 2025 · Public · 15 values | 1 Aug 2025 | Public | 15 |
| Gemini 2.5 FlashFirst card: 17 Jun 2025 · Public · 16 values | 17 Jun 2025 | Public | 16 |
| Gemini 2.5 ProFirst card: 17 Jun 2025 · Public · 34 values | 17 Jun 2025 | Public | 34 |
| Gemini 1.5 ProFirst card: not recorded · Public · 1 value | Not recorded | Public | 1 |
| Gemini 2.0 FlashFirst card: not recorded · Public · 1 value | Not recorded | Public | 1 |